Holiday Weekend

Although this isn’t a knock out, drag out, sort of holiday weekend, I am very excited because my best friend is visiting this weekend. She lives up in New York these days and I don’t get much of a chance to see her. Needless to say, I am very excited to have some time with her.

We are doing all sorts of girly things this weekend including shopping at the big King of Prussia Mall and visiting a wine bar I’ve been dying to try downtown. And, despite the fact that we’re supposed to have really crappy weather, I know we’ll have a great weekend.

It’s been bit of a quiet week on the crafting and creating front, but I hope to finish tying my queen-size summer quilt this week and am continuing to crochet hexagons for a fall bag that I am making. I have also posted a pic of the Amy Butler Tray I made last weekend, when I was attempting to decoupage for the first time in years. I used Amy’s paper to decorate the tray and I really like how it turned out. I am using it on the coffee table in my living room to keep remote controls, coasters, and magazines in one place.

The Amy Butler Tray
The Amy Butler Tray
Leave a Reply

