The Best Months of the Year

Steve's Favorite Player, the Phanatic
Steve's Favorite Player, the Phanatic

Tonight, the Philadelphia Phillies begin the 2009 MLB season. I am so jazzed about the fact that my team is kicking off the season, on Sunday Night Baseball no less!

I have always loved baseball, and it’s my favorite sport to watch on television and in person. I’ve posted some pictures from Citizen’s Bank Park a few years ago. My dad got a great pic of Cole pitching to an Astros’ player.

Cole Hamels Pitching in the 2007 Season
Cole Hamels Pitching in the 2007 Season

Steve and I try to catch a handful of live games every year and I love watching the Phils on TV. However, I still dutifully watch the Sunday Night Baseball game every week no matter what teams are playing. I may live in a city that has a team now (that I love) but I still enjoy watching other teams.

One of the reasons that I get so excited for opening day is that I believe the best months of the year happen to be the months when the pros are playing baseball. Although I love the holiday season, there is nothing better than a baseball game, a barbecue, and some hot weather. Bring on the summer!

Leave a Reply

