Amy Butler’s Kimono

Amy Butler's Kimono
Amy Butler's Kimono

At the beginning of the week, I mentioned that I hoped to finish some of my sewing projects this week. Though I didn’t really start acting on that comment until late in the week, I worked the midnight oil Thursday to finish my Amy Butler Kimono (from In Stitches), made with her Daisy Chain fabric.

I had a little trouble toward the end of the project because of I was probably too tired to be working on it, but I finalized the hem this morning.

I love this project and hope to make it again in some variation. I followed several bloggers’ advice and made the kimono shorter to better fit my personal style.

I can’t wait to spend the next upteenth Saturdays wrapped in this garment. It’s a fashionable way to relax!

1 thought on “Amy Butler’s Kimono”

Leave a Reply

