The Second Month of the Year

I always breathe a sigh of relief when we turn the calendar from January to February. There’s something relieving about being a month into the year . . . maybe it’s because we don’t have to say “happy new year” anymore. I doubt this greeting is what bothers me about January, but needless to say, I am glad it’s over.

I sort of hit the “blahs” today. I know we’re still far away from winter ending, but I need some signs of life soon! Good thing that Steve’s birthday is next week as well as Valentine’s Day so we’ll have some reasons to celebrate.

I hope to get through some serious homework this week so I can relax all weekend. (And work on my summer quilt!).

Leave a Reply

