Out of the House

After several days of lounging at home, my parents, Steve, and I have decided to venture outdoors. In the next hour or so we’ll be headed to Longwood Gardens, one of my favorite Philadelphia destinations. I can’t wait to be immersed in flowers! Longwood has the most beautiful indoor flower displays, which offer a great pick-me-up for these colder months.

I enjoyed yesterday’s quietness, and we played lots of Boggle and Scrabble and watched many football games. I think it’s always important to spend New Year’s Day resting. It should be a quiet and peaceful day.

We have many activities planned for the next few days and I look forward to finish sewing my mom’s new purse. We purchased a new Amy Butler purse pattern and I can’t wait to see the project completed!

Leave a Reply

