The Eating Begins

Steve and I decided to make special meals every night this week, and we had a great time planning and shopping for our meals this weekend. It’s my thought that the holiday week needs to be remarkable for many reasons, and delicious food is an important factor. I also like to cook food that incorporates a lot of vegetables and other healthy elements so I can eat as many cookies after dinner and feel less guilty(!).

We started this official holiday week with a recipe from Moosewood Cookbook by Molly Katzen. I love the Moosewood Restaurant in Ithaca, New York. It was really fun to live in Ithaca for three-and-a-half years and dine at the restaurant regularly.

I whipped up Katzen’s Mexican Pepper Casserole, which incorporated different types of bell peppers, onions, yogurt, sour cream, and jack cheese. It was a delicious and comforting dish that I am sure we will make again.

Leave a Reply

