Candy Saturday

Since Steve and I will not be traveling to my parents’ house this year for Christmas and, therefore, will not be munching on my Aunt Helen’s awesome homemade fudge, we took matters into our own hands and enjoyed a Saturday filled with confection creation. Although most of this candy will go out the door as gifts, we were determined to save some for us to munch for the next few weeks.

Although I am a traditional cookie baker, it was fun to try my hand at some new projects this year. I do hope to bake a few batches of cookies next weekend (how could I go a Christmas without some gingerbread cookies and peanut butter blossoms?).

Steve created the list of candies to be made, and here’s what we created and packaged yesterday:

  • Almond Nougat
  • Cashew Brittle
  • Chocolate and Kaluha Truffles
  • Peppermint Bark
  • Soft Caramels

Here’s a gallery of our activities yesterday:

1 thought on “Candy Saturday”

Leave a Reply

