Busy Week and (Hopefully) a Quiet Weekend

What a week! This time of year is always so busy, whether you think it will be or not! Steve and I had a hectic week with work. I had an interesting Thursday, as I spent most of the day with a distinguished British philosopher. This was a bit nerve-wracking for me, but I was delighted when, at dinner, I spoke with him about Harry Potter, the Smithsonian museums, and our differing cultures. He was funny and insightful, and it is an experience I won’t soon forget.

This weekend I am hoping to study up on my Thanksgiving dinner (which is now less than two-weeks away), work on some school stuff, and mentally prepare myself for Tuesday, when it may snow(!!!).  I don’t think I enjoyed autumn enough, so to have winter approaching is a bit frightening.

One final thing . . . Napoleon says hi!

Leave a Reply

