Frankfurt, Day 5

I am getting ready to pack up the hotel room after my full week at Frankfurt. My flight leaves at 11 a.m. tomorrow and I’ll be back with the hubby and cats at the house by 3 p.m. or so. I am so looking forward to seeing them: it’s hard to be away for a full week.

The fair dragged a bit today and I was looking forward to doing some shopping but got shut out. But I ate a delicious Thai meal a few hours ago, which tasted spicy and exotic, which was a great change from my bread and cheese diet of late.

It’s been a pleasure to be outside the country for a bit, especially with the tense news swirling about. I’ve had the opportunity to read The Guardian everyday this week, and it is always fun to read Brit news. I am always in Frankfurt with a Madonna controversy too! A few years ago it was her adoption controversy and this year it is her divorce. It’s not too big of a deal, but it is certainly widely reported in the British news.

Yay for home-cooked meals and frisky cats in my near future!

1 thought on “Frankfurt, Day 5”

Leave a Reply

