Frankfurt, Day 4

I am very happy tonight because I’ve completed all of my official appointments for FBF 08. It was a very successful fair from a work perspective, and I hope that tomorrow will be very active too. I look forward to reviewing other publisher’s works and scouting out some holiday gifts!

I went to my favorite Italian restaurant tonight and ate a delicious menu. We’ve been drinking lots of Heidegger beer too. I had a delicious caprese-like salad, only the cheese tasted more like brie. Then I had my favorite pasta dish ever–fresh linguine tossed in a giant wheel of parmigiana-like cheese and then with shaved truffles on top. It is absolutely AMAZING!!!

It’s exciting to think that in 48 hours I will be home lounging with my husband and cats. While it is great to travel, I can’t help but miss home and all of its comforts immensely.

Leave a Reply

